Annandale and Nithsdale Community Benefit Company Board Members

The ANCBC Board is made up of directors drawn from the membership. At any one time there will be between one and four directors from each of the areas nominated as East, South and West.

Board Members are:

East: David Booth – Moffat
East: Helen Haggart – Lockerbie (Treasurer)

South: Rory MacKail – Dalton & Carrutherstown
South: Russell Stuart – Heathhall (Vice and Acting Chairman)

West: Alistair McFadzean – Dunscore
West: Mike Steele – Closeburn
West: Moira McCrossan – Glencairn
West: Robert Gladstone – Keir

Board Observer:
Gillian Arnot from Scottish Power Renewables

ANCBC is currently seeking new Board members for the East and South areas.

Being a Board member enables you to make a contribution to your community, enhance your personal skills and gain valuable experience whilst working with a variety of interesting local people.

If you are resident of one of the eligible areas, you may be able to stand for election onto the ANCBC Board of Directors. To do this you initally need to be appointed as a member of ANCBC by your Community Council.

Please click here for more information about becoming an ANCBC Director.